Skip to main content


Our Board of Directors provides effective leadership, guidance, and vision. We are grateful for their willingness to share their time and talents to support the growth of our mission. 

Board Chairperson
Kamron Hasan
Husch Blackwell - Partner

Board Vice Chairperson
Stephanie Rittershaus
HDR - Strategic Communications Manager 

Board Treasurer
Laura Langford     
Omaha Public Power District - Director of Corporate Accounting and Controller  

Board Secretary
Yesenia Valenzuela
City of Omaha - Community Relations Coordinator  


Jesse Bell, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska Medical Center - Professor of Health and Environment 

Ayanna Boykins
Omaha Public Schools - Economic Inclusion and Workforce Development Administrator

Dana Freeman
Nebraska Extension in Douglas-Sarpy Counties - Horticulture Program Coordinator

Patrick Leahy
Firststar Fiber Inc. - Chief Executive Officer

Melissa Maday
CHI Health - Division Director of Performance Excellence      

Bruce Niedermyer
RDG Planning and Design - Landscape Architect          

Paulina Gonzalez Pichardo
Kiewit Corporation - Sustainability Manager

Willie Stennis-Vinson    
Metropolitan Community College - STEM Continuing Education Coordinator III


Keep Omaha Beautiful also has a Stewardship Council and an Advisory Committee consisting of community members who provide additional support to the organization.

Tracey Christensen
Metropolitan Utilities District - Communications Director  

John Ewing
Douglas County - County Treasurer 

Thomas Freeman
Creighton University - Instructor in Business Law and Ethics

Lee Janecek
WoodmenLife - Vice President & Chief Underwriter  

Tally Mertes
Hy-Vee - Store Director 

Tom Stalnaker
McGill Gotsdiner Workmann & Lepp, P.C., L.L.O. - Of Counsel

Chris Stratman
Kiewit Luminarium - Community Engagement Manager

Heather Tippey Pierce
City of Omaha - Public Works, General Services Manager 

Ken West
DLR Group - Retired Principal

Leanne Ziettlow
HDR - Outreach Manager 


Meridith Dillon
Front Porch Investments - Executive Director

Ralph Kellogg
Lutheran Family Services - Assistant Vice President of Human Resources

Dr. Troy Romero
University of Nebraska Omaha - Associate Professor

Powered by Firespring